Home » Challenges » I Love the Colors…

I Love the Colors…

I was inspired my another Mojo Monday sketch.

Mojo294SketchI love the colors in the card I made and I think it turned out well

I had a lot of fun with the water coloring work I did on the flower.

Mojo Monday 294 WM

I took my time on this one and just had fun.

The colors I used were:

Elegant Eggplant

Daffodil Delight

Always Artichoke

and

Perfect Plum

I ran the card itself through the Big Shot using Adorning Accents Embossing Folder #125601

I layered on Always Artichoke using the Finishing Touches Edgelit #127010

Next I layered on Perfect plum using the Finishing Touches Edgelit #127010

I also stamped the image using Bordering on Romance stamp set # 125482

I wrapped the Perfect Plum layer in 3/8″ Taffeta Ribbon in Perfect Plum # 122987

Next I cut out the Always Artichoke piece and rounded the corners using my 1″ Circle Punch

I stamped and die cut the flower from the Secret Garden bundle  Clear mount # 131099 or Wood mount # 131100

I heat embossed the flower using Versamark ink, Elegant Eggplant ink and, Clear Embossing Powder

I water colored the flower using Perfect plum ink, water and, a paintbrush.

I also added Champagne Mist Shimmer paint (discontinued) to some of the ink mix for little spots of sparkle

I layered the flower on with Stampin’ Dimensionals

The buttons are Vintage Faceted Designer Buttons with Basic Rhinestone Jewels in the center

The bow was glued on separate at the end

I also sponged the edge of the Always Artichoke piece with Perfect Plum/Champagne mist/water mix

As always if you have questions please do not hesitate to ask

Keep reaching for the Moon and please like this post

Signature 4

Leave a Reply

