Home » Challenges » I love Mojo Monday

I love Mojo Monday

I am actually posting My take on Mojo Monday’s sketch on Monday!

Every Monday www.mojomonday.blogspot.com puts up a sketch

Here is the sketch:

Mojo297SketchThis challenge came fairly easily for me

However I always seem to struggle with getting all the elements in and keeping the card a standard size

I know I can go outside the norm and make the card any size I want, I just like to keep it that way to give myself more of a challenge

Anyway you look at it the point remains the same it is a challenge and that is what I love about Mojo Monday

So, here is my take:

Mojo Monday 297 WM

The colors I used are Wild Wasabi and Regal Rose

The Wild Wasabi Layer was dry embossed using the Textured Impressions Embossing Folder “Lacy Brocade” # 127819

I also used the distress Tool on the edges of the Wild Wasabi layer #127562

The Regal Rose layer was corner punched with an old punch from I don’t know who, lol

Next up is a layer of Wild Wasabi and Very Vanilla which I stamped in the same color inks

The stamp set is Bloomin Marvelous (Retired)

I used a sharpie Pen on the Large Pearl Basic Jewels # 125577

The little flower was cut out using the Floral Frames Framelits # 127012

I stamped the flower with Bloomin Marvelous using my markers to give it a graduated effect

I also covered the cut out flower with Crystal Effects # 101055 to give it a high shine

The little Banner was cut from Silver Glimmer Paper # 124005

I sponged on Wild Wasabi ink to the raised area of the embossed layer and to all the edges except the Regal Rose layer

Please leave a comment below and tell me what you think, I really love hearing everyone’s opinion!

Signature 4

Leave a Reply

