Home » Tools, Tips and, Tricks » 64 Blog Posts and One Late Post

64 Blog Posts and One Late Post

I realized or rather a close friend pointed out that none of my links on my blog posts were working right

I spent basically the last 24 hours working to fix every single link on my blog

I really appreciate her pointing the broken links out to me

I would not have wanted to see what it would be like if I had years of posts to correct

So since I missed posting on Thursday (which I actually had a topic for, lol) I am posting it today

I try to give myself themes for the days of the week to help me come up with projects and posts

I thought about Thursday, I really was at a loss then I thought how about “That’s Cool Thursday”

So, what does that mean to me?

It means I will find something I find cool and share it with you

Hopefully if you think its cool too you will leave me a comment and tell me(I like to hear these things ☺)

As some of you know I have limited space (480 sq.Ft.) to live in so my crafting zone is tiny and spread out

I have this plastic shoe box with all kinds of colored pencils, watercolor pencils, watercolor crayons, etc.

Since I have been building up my reference book I decided this Thursday I would compare the stuff in that box

I wanted to know how they all stacked up.

I tested five different products:

  1. Stampin’ Up! Watercolor Wonder Crayons (Retired)
  2. Sanford Prismacolor Colored Pencils
  3. Rexel Derwent Watercolor Pencils
  4. Pentel Metallic Automatic Pencils
  5. Koh-i-Noor Woodless Colored Pencils

As you will see I made a small card for each one

I did a blending test with the colors themselves, a blending stump and, water

I made notes directly on the cards for future reference

SU Watercolor Crayons Sanford Prismacolor colored pencils Rexel Derwent watercolor pencils Pentel Metallic Auto pencils Koh-l-noor Woodless Color pencils

I hope this post was helpful to you, I know it will be to me.

Please let me know what you think would be cool for Thursday’s

Signature 4

 

2 thoughts on “64 Blog Posts and One Late Post

Leave a Reply

