Home » Creations » Two Cards, One Stamp

Two Cards, One Stamp

I made two cards for Father’s day

One for my Dad and one for my Father in law

I used the only sorta masculine stamp set I own, Lovely as a Tree

Incidentally Lovely as a Tree has been in the annual catalog since 2001, I believe it is the only stamp set to stay around that long

My Father in law's Card

My Father in law’s Card

My Dad's card

My Dad’s card

I will say the circle punch on my Dad’s card is cheesy but my dad will get it

The first card used chocolate chip for the color

I stamped Lovely as a Tree clear mount # 127793 wood mount #128655

I used black Stazon Ink # 101406

The image was stamped onto vellum card stock #101856

On the back of the vellum I used my water color pencils and a brush to get the background effect

The chocolate chip card stock was die cut using the Labels collection framelits # 125598

In both cards I stamped the image twice, the second higher up image was done without re-inking to give it a more faded look thus more dimension

The second card used Night of Navy and Old Olive for the colors

The background was sponged using my ink pads and sponges

The image was stamped with basic black dye ink

I hope they enjoy their cards as much as I enjoyed making them

Happy Father’s Day to everyone!

Leave me a comment below and tell me what you think, I love hearing from you!!!

Signature 4

Leave a Reply

