Home » Challenges » I love Mojo Monday

I love Mojo Monday

I am actually posting My take on Mojo Monday’s sketch on Monday!

Every Monday www.mojomonday.blogspot.com puts up a sketch

Here is the sketch:

Mojo301Sketch

This challenge gave me inspiration to use my Designer Series Paper (DSP) Afternoon Picnic #131390

Which by the way is part of the buy 3 get 1 free special going on this month See the post here

I had an idea when I looked at the sketch but the card grew from there.

Here is my take:

Mojo Monday 301

Click on Photo to see it Shimmer!

The colors I used were Wisteria Wonder, Old Olive and, Very Vanilla

The card itself is Very Vanilla

I layered the DSP on the vertical and the horizontal as well as a strip of Old Olive

Next I Die cut a piece of Wisteria Wonder and Very Vanilla using my Big Shot #113439, and the Labels collection framelits # 125598

The Very Vanilla layer is one size smaller than the Wisteria Wonder Layer

Next I stamped the roses from the You are Loved Stamp set (retired) using my markers and then spritzing with water and pigment pearl powder before stamping

The saying “Thinking of You” is from the stamp set Sassy Salutations wood mount # 132070 and clear mount # 126707

Both Die Cut layers were sponged on the edge with Wisteria Wonder ink and a sponge #101610

The flower was punched out using the Pansy Punch # 130698

I cut the flower down two opposite petals and glued them in closer together to give it that gathered look

I added a Basic Rhinestone Jewel # 119246 to the middle along with some Crystal Effects # 101055

I also added Basic Rhinestone Jewels to the upper left corner

Please leave a comment below and tell me what you think, I really love hearing everyone’s opinion!

Signature 4

Leave a Reply

