Home » Challenges » I love Mojo Monday

I love Mojo Monday

It is Mojo Monday again!

Mojo Monday gives me something to look forward to on an otherwise mundane Monday.

Every Monday www.mojomonday.blogspot.com puts up a sketch

Here is the sketch:

zMojo302Sketch

This challenge was a little difficult for me

I knew I had the star down because I have had these vellum star tags forever

I had a hard time with the rest of the card.

I can’t say I am completely happy with it and I think I will try another card with the same sketch

Here is my 1st take:

Mojo Monday 302I feel off my game as of late

The colors I used are Melon Mambo and Daffodil Delight (all though you wouldn’t know it as my camera is acting up)

The Star tag is an embellishment set I have had forever

The Moon stamp is Stampin’ Up! from 2000

I stamped the image with Black Stazon Ink # 101406

The moon is colored using Spectrum Noir alcohol ink markers

Miracles Happen is from Bloomin Marvelous (Retired)

It is stamped in Melon Mambo Ink

The ribbon is White taffeta which I tried stamping on with Night as Navy ink (not sure I like the bleed)

If anyone has any ideas about how to get out of a creative rut…

Please leave a comment below!!!!

Signature 4

Leave a Reply

