Home » Challenges » I love Mojo Monday

I love Mojo Monday

It is Mojo Monday again!

Mojo Monday gives me something to look forward to on an otherwise mundane Monday.

Every Monday www.mojomonday.blogspot.com puts up a sketch

Here is the sketch:

Mojo303Sketch

When I started this challenge I had another project in mind

I thought I could do double duty

That became a problem when I realized what I wanted to do was not feesible

I wanted to punch out where the sentiment is with my oval punch

However, I can’t do that with the fold there so I just stamped the sentiment

 

Here is my take:

Mojo Monday 303

Since I had another project in mind I knew what image I wanted to use

The colors I used were Chocolate Chip, Old Olive, and Whisper White

The stamped image is Lovely as a Tree  clear mount # 127793 wood mount #128655

I stamped the image with Black Stazon Ink # 101406

The trees are colored using Spectrum Noir alcohol ink markers

Sassy Salutations is the sentiment stamp set wood mount # 132070 and clear mount # 126707

It is stamped in in white Pigment Ink and embossed with

Clear Embossing Powder # 109130

The ribbon is Whisper White 3/8″ Taffeta #109070

The branch in the corner was fussy cut from the Lovely as a Tree stamp set

I then mounted it using Stampin’ Dimensionals #104430

I would love to here your thoughts

Please leave a comment below!!!!

Signature 4

2 thoughts on “I love Mojo Monday

  1. Very Pretty Card! I love using the Lovely as a Tree Stamp set. The cards always come out Beautiful. I’ve never used the Spectrum Noir Alcohol markers though. Maybe I’ll have to give them a try.

    Like

Leave a Reply

